It looks like in a move to mimic some of Facebook’s features (or to rake in ad revenue like them), Google will now be sharing your review or +1 information that you’ve liked about other sites to your friends. This is likely to increase their ad clicks (revenue) because most people are more likely to click on something that their friends have liked too.
While that’s great for Google, how do you feel about your privacy. Sure, only friends can see it, but still. Your likes are your likes, right? What do you think?